AIRPORT WIRELESS CARD

12.11.2011., subota

WIRELESS ACCESS POINT WAP : WIRELESS ACCESS


Wireless Access Point Wap : Microsoft Wireless Optical Desktop 4000 Drivers



Wireless Access Point Wap





wireless access point wap






    wireless access
  • Terminal access to the network which uses wireless technology.





    point
  • Direct or aim (something) at someone or something

  • a geometric element that has position but no extension; "a point is defined by its coordinates"

  • orient: be oriented; "The weather vane points North"; "the dancers toes pointed outward"

  • Indicate a particular time, direction, or reading

  • indicate: indicate a place, direction, person, or thing; either spatially or figuratively; "I showed the customer the glove section"; "He pointed to the empty parking space"; "he indicated his opponents"

  • Direct someone's attention to the position or direction of something, typically by extending one's finger





    wap
  • Wireless Application Protocol, a set of protocols for connecting cellular phones and other radio devices to the Internet

  • Wapping (pronounced ) is a place in the London Borough of Tower Hamlets which forms part of the Docklands to the east of the City of London. It is situated between the north bank of the River Thames and the ancient thoroughfare simply called The Highway.

  • (WAPping) To do something WAP related.

  • Wireless Application Protocol











The lights are on, but no one is home.




The lights are on, but no one is home.





You know, I expect nothing less than perfection from my equipment.....anything less isn't tolerated.

These things may have been created by humans, but that shouldn't allow them to have imperfections. After all, I put this stuff all together. I know what possible problems could arise and I fix them. There are only three reasons my systems should go down.....

Human error
I screw up something.
hardware failure
Like in this case
external factors
Brownouts/blackouts, ISP outage, etc.

Hardware failure is the hardest issue for me. I'm the kind of guy that feels surely there's something I can do to fix it. I have spare wire, tape, and a soldering gun.....and a freezer.

Anyway, if it still doesn't work by the time I leave, I'll take it to work with me to play with.











Free fon Router




Free fon Router





Fon (www.fon.com) is a wifi community built upon the following
principle: share web access at home, get free web access when you're not
at home.

For their 1 year anniversary they gave away 10,000 free wireless access
points. No tax, no shipping, no rebates, completely free. I ordered
one and it showed up earlier this week. I plan to hook it up soon and
start sharing my connection.

The access point allows access on a (semi)public network and on a
private network, so anyone you know doesn't even have to be a fon member
to use your router, if you give them the private access codes (WPA and
WEP options I think). People that don't share their connection (aka
aren't fon members) pay a few dollars a day to access fon routers, so
it's not open to everyone.











wireless access point wap







Similar posts:

mobile wireless technology

360 wireless card

ralink rt61 turbo wireless lan card driver

microsoft wireless optical desktop 700 usb keyboard

how to make wireless internet connection

linksys wireless g installation software

wireless g dongle

sennheiser wireless rs 130




<< Arhiva >>